Randers Municipality is governed by the City Council. The City Council appoints the mayor as well as the first and second deputy mayor.

The mayor and the two deputy mayors are appointed in connection with elections for the City Council, which are held every four years.

The mayor handles the daily management of the municipality. The municipality’s executive committee is also appointed by the City Council and is composed of the chief executive and five professional directors, one of whom is also deputy chief executive.

Randers Municipality is organized in four management areas and a number of staffs.

Chief Executive Management Areas